Current Officers

PresidentSofia Villenas
Sofia Villenas
Cornell University
svillenas@cornell.edu

 

 

 

 

Past PresidentPeter Demerath
Peter Demerath
University of Minnesota
pwd@umn.edu

 

 

 

 

President Elect and Program ChairEdmund Ted Hamann
Edmund (Ted) Hamann
University of Nebraska
ehamann2@unl.edu

 

 

 

First Year Member at LargeAriana Mangual Figueroa
Ariana Mangual Figueroa
Graduate Center, City University of New York
amangualfigueroa@gc.cuny.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Second Year Member-at-LargeMelisa Cahnmann-Taylor
Melisa (Misha) Cahnmann-Taylor
University of Georgia
cahnmann@uga.edu

 

 

 

Third Year Member-at-LargeValerie Harwood
Valerie Harwood
University of Sydney, Sydney NSW, Australia
valerie.harwood@sydney.edu.au

 

 

 

Secretary
Carla McNelly

Carla McNelly
Georgia State University
cmcnelly@gsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurerprofile photo
Eric Johnson
Washington State University, Tri-Cities
ejj@tricity.wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Lesley Bartlett, AEQ Co-EditorLesley Bartlett
University of Wisconsin, Madison
lesley.bartlett@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

Stacey Lee, AEQ Co-Editor
University of Wisconsin, Madison
stacey.lee@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Mission Committee ChairSarah Newcomer
Sarah Newcomer
Washington State University
sarah.newcomer@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mission Committee Co-ChairElena Aydarova
Elena Aydarova
Auburn University
eza0029@auburn.edu

 

 

 

 

Graduate Student Representative
Jair Munoz
University of Texas at El Paso
jamunoz2@utep.edu

 

Social Communication Team

Anthro NewsCathy Amanti
Cathy Amanti
Georgia State University
camanti@gsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Anthro NewsPatricia Lopez
Patricia Lopez
California State University, Fresno
pdlopez@csufresno.edu

 

 

 

 

 

WebmasterWilliam Babbitt
William Babbitt
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
babbiw2@rpi.edu

 

 

 

 

Social Media CoordinatorAlison Diefenderfer
Alison Diefenderfer
Muhlenberg College
a.b.diefenderfer@gmail.com